top of page

Light a Candle

Today's post won't be long one, instead it is a personal reflection that hopefully might connect with someone. Today I lit a candle not because I lost a loved, not for religious reasons and not as a beacon for those needing safe refuge.

Today I lit a candle to bid farewell to a part of me that no longer has a place in the journey I am forging and exploring. I lit a candle in remembrance, setting that part of me free to no longer hold me back.

Symbolically speaking this candle will be my focal point during the dark times to come. A reminder that they will not stay; instead focusing on the light shed from this candle shining a new path to be explored and followed.

The flickering flames are there to set the burnout alight, sending the ashes drifting into the past where they belong. The coconut and lime scent reminding me of the good times too come, the wonderful memories experienced and clarity to make better decisions on the journey ahead.

A promise to myself....


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page