top of page

When Your Muse Visits

Inspiration always seems to strike me at the most random moments. Lately it's been during family visits to what locals fondly refer to as 'The Walsh'. 

Quietly and cheekily my little friend whispers thoughts and new creative ideas. I say cheekily, as it's the one time I don't carry a notepad and pen. I'm too scared to, as I worry she will cotton on and never reappear. So cheeky is she that I have now decided to change some of the scenery within my book to match our family adventures into the Australian bush. Thank goodness I am yet to start my second draft. 

Mother nature too seems to be in on this little conspiracy alongside my muse, as she always seems to turn up dressed in all her maternal glory, glowing and looking magnificent as per normal. I really don't stand a chance. 

Now my two week hiatus before I begin my second draft has left me feeling a bit lost, so what better way to ground myself than to get back to basics. Get back to walking though creeks, breathing in some fresh air and taking in the sounds and smells of the bush. Opening my creative mind to the sweet whispers of that cheeky muse and mother nature.  

Here are some samples of my inspiration, hopefully they will inspire your creativity or at the very least relax you as I have been. 


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page