top of page

Book Review from Author P.E. Lawson

When dead bodies start showing up at the morgue where Evanee works, she knows that something isn’t right. With her special abilities of viewing trapped souls and bodies in her mind, she works hard to unravel the mystery of what is killing those innocent people. The characters in this novel are incredibly well developed, each with their own distinct voice and personality. I especially loved Evanee, witty and strong but also caring and sensitive. I was really drawn into her developing relationship with Erick, and found myself rooting for them from the beginning. A lot of the supporting characters like Ellie or Brad were also incredibly likeable and well written. Sometimes when I read paranormal romance novels I can find them to be rather cheesy. This however was just a perfect element or normality, the supernatural and a blossoming love. Full credit to the author, she did a fantastic job. I truly enjoyed this novel, at the beginning I found some parts to be confusing but they were all explained and revealed as the story progressed. I was caught off guard when it was revealed who was behind the killings and I was really impressed with the way the author built the story up to the final climax. The ending was well thought out and I wasn’t disappointed. The only thing that I am disappointed about is having to wait and hope for a sequel! Fantastic read! I would highly recommend. - Author P.E. Lawson https://pelawsonauthor.wordpress.com/


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page